Congratulations to the winners of the 2013 ICADV outstanding professionals awards

award-all winnersEach year ICADV honors people throughout the state who are outstanding in their work to help victims of domestic violence. This year we even added two awards that are only given in years in which there are exceptional examples of such work. Here is the list of people to whom the awards were given on October 30 at the annual ICADV conference:



  • Courage to Make a Difference Award given posthumously to Officer Rod Bradway, accepted by his widow Jamie Bradway
  • Empowerment Award to Abbey Doyle and Scott Miley of the Anderson Herald Bulletin
  • Outstanding Volunteer Kate Jones, Eastern High School, Pekin
  • Outstanding Domestic Violence Professional Beth Murphy Beams, Center for Nonviolence, Ft. Wayne
  • Outstanding Preventionist Cierra Olivia Thomas-Williams, Bloomington
  • Outstanding Medical Professional Barb Bachmeier, Center of Hope, Indianapolis
  • Outstanding Batterers’ Intervention Program Professional Jon Kuss, Hoosier Hills Pact, Salem
  • Outstanding Prosecutor Eric Overpeck, Hamilton County Prosecutor’s Office
  • ICADV Volunteer of the Year Lauren Parmley